top of page

WELCOME TO MAMA TELLS ALL

Hello all, 

My name is Lauren and I'm 21.  I'm a first time mum to my little boy Archie.  I started this blog to share my experiences of motherhood. To sum me up in a whole, I love working, I'm a strong believer that we should still be our own person when we become a mother. As we are more than just a mum! I am not just a mum, I'm Lauren the Museum Assistant who loves being crafty, loves chocolate and taking photographs!

 

 I went back to work when my little boy was 8 weeks old so I will soon be sharing my experience of going back to work, I am currently on a weightloss journey and have lost four stone so I'll be sharing a few tips! Me and my partner Alex have been in our first house for about 2 and half years but are still renovating so a blog post may appear about that! I'm obsessed with buying for my little boy so I'll be sharing reviews on some of my favourite buys and the must haves!

Thanks for taking the time to read this

Lauren xx

Scroll down to see the latest blog posts.

See the menu in the top right corner for discount codes and to join in on debates and discussions!

Subscribe

Zimpli Kids Sensory Fun!

We were kindly gifted a variety of the Zimpli Kids range to try out and review. I’m a big believer of sensory play and that children should get messy! So I was really looking forward to trying this with Archie.


We were gifted the Snoball play, Slime Baff and Gelli Baff. I loved how the range was easy to prepare, kind to skin and stain free.


We decided to try the Snoball play first. It was very easy to prepare, I placed the sachet in a bowl and added water bit by bit and mixed till it reached the right thickness. I then placed it in front of Archie and let him explore it. He’s never felt real snow so I was unsure of how he would take to something cold and wet. But he loved it! This would be perfect for older children as you can mold the mixture into snowballs.



We next tried the Slime Baff! I was a bit hesitant with this product as I was worried it would stain the bath or clog the drain but it didn’t! All their bath products are safe for drains and stain free! Yet again this product was easy to prepare, you sprinkle the mixture evenly to the water and stir till the slime starts to form. This took around 10 minutes to form. This went down a storm with Archie, he kept splashing and watching the slime run down.


Swipe across to see the photos!




Last but not least we tried the Gelli Baff. We decided to try the pink colour for a cute Valentine’s Day themed play. This was easy to prepare, I sprinkled the powder to the bath water and stirred the mixture. It took about 10 minutes for the gelli to form. This was one of Archie’s favourite products, he didn’t want to come out the bath! The sensation of the gelli is fantastic, so unusual you can’t compare it! Once it was time to empty the bath, I added the second sachet and mixed till the gelli dissolved.


Swipe across to see the photos!


I do think these products are great! I prepare a lot of sensory play with Archie and so much time and effort goes into it. It’s great to find a sensory play product that eliminates the preparation time and cleaning time. My favourite thing is that you can prepare it all in the bath and rinse it away! I wouldn’t recommend anything I wouldn’t buy myself but I 100% recommend these products for quick and fun sensory play!


Heres a link for where to buy

http://www.zimplikids.com/buy.html


You can also find the range on amazon!


829 views0 comments
Untitled
bottom of page