top of page

WELCOME TO MAMA TELLS ALL

Hello all, 

My name is Lauren and I'm 21.  I'm a first time mum to my little boy Archie.  I started this blog to share my experiences of motherhood. To sum me up in a whole, I love working, I'm a strong believer that we should still be our own person when we become a mother. As we are more than just a mum! I am not just a mum, I'm Lauren the Museum Assistant who loves being crafty, loves chocolate and taking photographs!

 

 I went back to work when my little boy was 8 weeks old so I will soon be sharing my experience of going back to work, I am currently on a weightloss journey and have lost four stone so I'll be sharing a few tips! Me and my partner Alex have been in our first house for about 2 and half years but are still renovating so a blog post may appear about that! I'm obsessed with buying for my little boy so I'll be sharing reviews on some of my favourite buys and the must haves!

Thanks for taking the time to read this

Lauren xx

Scroll down to see the latest blog posts.

See the menu in the top right corner for discount codes and to join in on debates and discussions!

Subscribe

A miracle

I thought I would start by introducing myself, my name is Lauren. My little family consists of my partner Alex, our son Archie and our furbaby Winston.

Our little boy is currently 7.5 months old, but I remember the day we started trying for him like it was yesterday. The timing was perfect, we were settled in our own home and felt like it wouldn't be complete without the little pitter patter of tiny feet, rather than just the pound of Winston's paws. It was a short amount of time to find out we were expecting, I remember doing the test on my own because I didn't want to get Alex's hopes up for a negative test. The two minutes were the longest time of my life but when that second line appeared, I knew it was a miracle. Instantly thoughts were flying round my head on how amazing that inside me was half of me and half of the person I love and that I couldn't wait to meet our child.

It's now strange to think that was over 16 months ago. Even to this day I look at Archie's face and think how its such a miracle we created him.




1,269 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Us time

Untitled
bottom of page