top of page

WELCOME TO MAMA TELLS ALL

Hello all, 

My name is Lauren and I'm 21.  I'm a first time mum to my little boy Archie.  I started this blog to share my experiences of motherhood. To sum me up in a whole, I love working, I'm a strong believer that we should still be our own person when we become a mother. As we are more than just a mum! I am not just a mum, I'm Lauren the Museum Assistant who loves being crafty, loves chocolate and taking photographs!

 

 I went back to work when my little boy was 8 weeks old so I will soon be sharing my experience of going back to work, I am currently on a weightloss journey and have lost four stone so I'll be sharing a few tips! Me and my partner Alex have been in our first house for about 2 and half years but are still renovating so a blog post may appear about that! I'm obsessed with buying for my little boy so I'll be sharing reviews on some of my favourite buys and the must haves!

Thanks for taking the time to read this

Lauren xx

Scroll down to see the latest blog posts.

See the menu in the top right corner for discount codes and to join in on debates and discussions!

Subscribe

Us time

Once you see that positive test, people tell you there’s no longer any ”you” time and that it’ll take its toll on your relationship.


I do have to admit the newborn days are hard, the lack of sleep and exhaustion does take a toll. But it also brings you together, of course you’ll bicker but usually it’ll be over the smallest and most ridiculous things you can imagine. As I’m sure the lack of sleep does send you crazy. But you will get through it and months down the line it’ll be a distant memory.


I still remember our first date after having Archie, as selfish as it sounds I left him with a family member when he was eight days old. It was strange leaving him for the first time, even though I was on a date I was constantly checking my phone incase something had happened. But I had to remind myself it was my birthday and I did deserve to have a few drinks and enjoy myself. As I would have the entire afternoon and night to spend with him. But still I couldn’t resist thinking about him, talking about him and checking my phone. And in that moment I realised even when we had “us” time, Archie would still be the focus.


The second date night was different, I had more time to reflect and it was Archie’s first sleepover. It was my first night out, however it was a complete change to what I considered a night out. Firstly I felt like I was dressed like a Mum, I was wearing jeans and a top. In the past I would have worn a dress or skirt however I felt a massive loss in confidence. Secondly it was a change where we went, usually I would happily go in clubs and dance the night away but instead we chose to go round a few pubs and chat the night away. Even though it was a massive change, I enjoyed spending a few quiet moments with Alex.



I will always believe it’s important to have some “you” time as a couple. You aren’t being selfish by choosing to have some time as a couple, before the baby it was just you two and once they grow up it will be you two again. So it is important to make time for you as a couple even if it’s as little as 20 minutes.

There have been times when me and alex have had a full night off, managed to have a meal, few drinks and have a date night like the old times. There have also been times where we only have 20 minutes and have had to make do with a fleeting coffee date. No matter what we do we treasure those few moments where it is just us.

916 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Untitled
bottom of page